Certification Testing

To earn the FCPA Certification, you must pass a 5-part test, earning a score of 70% or better on each part. You may study for and take each part of the test separately. Before taking the FCPA Certification tests, however, please ensure you meet the prerequisites for certification.

The 5-part online FCPA Certification test covers the following five textbooks:

  • CRM504 – Criminal Interrogation and Confessions
  • FRD502 – Corporate Fraud Handbook
  • FRD506 – Financial Investigation and Forensic Accounting
  • FRD508 – Forensic and Investigative Accounting
  • FRD510 – Principles of Fraud Examination

Testing Details

  • Each test consists of 100 multiple-choice questions.
  • All five tests must be completed within a one-year period from the time the first test is taken.
  • The cost for each test is $50 for a total of $250.
  • A 70% minimum score is required to pass.
  • Failed tests may be retaken at any time after repurchasing the test for $50.00.
  • Study materials, including the five textbooks and our online study guide, can be found here.
  • After passing a test, you will earn 20 hours of CPE credits that will be accepted in most states.
  • A Certificate of Completion will be emailed to you.
  • After the successful completion of all five tests, application for membership in the FCPA Society can be made.

Testing Procedures

Once a test is purchased online, you will be emailed instructions for accessing the testing center along with a username and password for that test. You may start the test at your leisure after signing in to our testing center.

However, once you have begun your test, it must be completed within the 200-minute time limit. When your test is complete, you will receive your results immediately. Your results will automatically be emailed to the FCPA Society as well.

Purchase Tests

Learn more about our Study Guide!